Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Lillian and Robert Utsey Chamber Music Series > Verona Quartet with pianist David Fung (11/1/2022 7:30 PM)
Brooks Center | Ticketing

Clemson University | Ticketing

This is a ticketless event.

Verona Quartet with pianist David Fung

Lillian and Robert Utsey Chamber Music Series
Brooks Center
Tuesday, Nov 1, 2022 at 7:30 PM (ET)

This is a FREE and non-ticketed event

Acclaimed for its "bold interpretive strength, robust characterization and commanding resonance" (Calgary Herald), the Verona Quartet has firmly established itself amongst the most distinguished ensembles on the chamber music scene. The group’s singular sense of purpose most recently earned them Chamber Music America’s coveted 2020 Cleveland Quartet Award. Drawing from the mentorship of the esteemed Cleveland, Juilliard and Pacifica quartets, the Verona Quartet’s rapid rise to international prominence was fueled by top prize wins at the Wigmore Hall, Melbourne, M-Prize, Concert Artists Guild and Osaka international competitions. A string quartet for the 21st century, the Verona Quartet champions the rich breadth of the string quartet repertoire from the time-honored canon through contemporary classics. Featured on the program will be Grazyna Bacewicz’s Piano Quintet No. 1 with David Fung on piano.

Share Via

Event Location
141 Jersey Lane Clemson, SC 29634

Open in Google Maps